Welcome to the St. Andrew Greek Orthodox Church

Sunday Worship Services
Orthros: 8AM
Divine Liturgy: 9:30AM

This Week's Bulletin: August 24, 2014|Click Here
The Anchor: Summer 2014|Click Here

Upcoming Events
(click on the event for more information):  

Feast of St. Phanourios
Wednesday, August 27

Divine Liturgy at 10AM

Feast of St. John the Baptist
Friday, August 29
Divine Liturgy at 10AM

Metropolis of Chicago Family Synaxis
Labor Day Weekend: August 29-August 31
at Green Lake, WI
Theme: "A Sincere Interior Life: The Greatest Gift to our Children"
Adult Speaker: Fr. Timothy Pavlatos, priest and licensed marriage and family therapist
workshops for adults, and children 3yrs-highschool. Childcare provided for children under 3
To register and for more information, visit www.GOCFamilySynaxis.org

OCF Welcome Back BBQ
(for college students)
Tuesday, September 2 at 6PM

Philoptochos Dinner Meeting
Thursday, September 4 at 6:30PM
RSVP to Vonnie by Sept. 2 at vonnie@karafotias.com or 630-378-4878.
Main course and drink will be provided. Please bring side dish (salad, vegetable, dessert, etc) to share.

Mommy and Me
Friday, September 5 at 10:30AM

Marriage Seminar
Saturday, September 6
10AM-3PM

First Day of Greek School
Saturday, September 6
For Registration form | Click here

First Day of Sunday School
Sunday, September 7
For Registration form| Click here

Youth Choir
Sunday, September 7
All youth in first grade and older should be in the choir loft by 9:30AM

Back to School BBQ
Sunday, September 7
following Sunday School
in the Gym

Parent Meeting with Fr. John and Fr. Stamati
Sunday, September 7
following Divine Liturgy
in the Presidents Room

Feast of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary
Monday, September 8
Orthros at 9AM; Divine Liturgy at 10AM

JOY Youth Program
Friday, September 12 at 6:30PM

Mommy and Me
Friday, September 19 at 10:30AM

Metropolis of Chicago Philoptochos Luncheon
Saturday, September 20 at 12Noon
at Rosewood Banquets in Rosemont
Please RSVP to Demetra Christus at greekangels57@gmail.com by Sunday, August 31.
Tickets are $50. Make checks payable to SAWPS.

PTO Meeting
Sunday, September 21
following Divine Liturgy

OCF Dinner and Discussion
(For college students)
Tuesday, September 23 at 6PM

Feast of St. John the Theologian
Friday, September 26
Divine Lituryg at 10AM

Walk the Walk for IOCC
Saturday, September 27
Registration at 8AM; 5K Walk/Run at 9AM
For more info| Click here

SAVE THE DATES:

Golden Gloves Night
Friday, October 17 at 6PM
for more info|Click Here

Walk with Us to Cure Lupus
Saturday, October 18 at 9AM
at Montrose Harbor
To join the St. Andrew's team, make a donation, or for more info
contact Julie at julie@standreworthodox.org or
visit http://walk.lupusresearch.org/goto/standrews

Philoptochos Outing
to "David Bowie IS" Exhibition
at the Museum of Contemporary Art
Saturday, November 8 at 11AM
RSVP to Cynthia Melas no later than October 5.
For more info, click here

 
St. Andrew's Food Pantry
Please help us restock our food pantry with non-perishable item.
It is helpful if the canned goods have a flip top lid
Monatery donations will also be accepted